Information we collect
- Information you provide to us when you register for an Owlfiles account.
- If you turn on the "Sync Connections" option in Owlfiles settings, the connection settings will be synchronized to our server.
How we use your information
- In order to register and login your Owlfiles account, we need to collect your email address. If you do not provide the above information, you're not able to register and login to your account.
- After registration, you can login your Owlfiles account through your email address, and choose whether to complete your nickname, avatar, and name. We will not force you to provide this information.
- We will verify your identity by sending an email when you register and create an Owlfiles account. If you forget your password, the email you added to your profile will serve as a way to verify your identity and reset your password.
- If you turn on the option "Sync Connections" in app settings, all connections you created in this app will be synchronized to our server and distributed to your other devices. In this way, you can use Owlfiles seamlessly on all your devices. This feature is disabled by default. And you can turn it on or off in the app settings.
How you manage your personal information
Modify your personal information: You can modify your personal information in the "Account & Security" of Owlfiles.
Erase your personal information: Click the "Delete Account" button in the "Account & Security" of Owlfiles to delete the account. We will stop providing services for the account and delete related personal information and data after you delete the account. The account deletion process is irreversible, and we cannot restore the account for you.
App Permission Usage
Owlfiles may require specific access permissions on your device when you use some individual features.
- Owlfiles requires storage access permission when you use the files on your Android device.
- Writing Settings permission is required if you want to adjust screen brightness when watching videos.
- "Local Network" permssion is requried if you want to access your servers in local network.
- "Cellular" permission is required if you want to access your servers in cellular network.
- "Camera" access permission is required when you use the in-app camera to take photos.
- "Photo" access permission is required when you transfer/save photos from/to iOS photo library.
Use of Analytics Services
No analytics services are taken from using this app. We does not monitor your usage or anything about how you interact with the app.